

Brentwood Elementary PAC

AGM Meeting Minutes May 31, 2022

Opening

The meeting of the Brentwood Elementary PAC was called to order at 7:03pm on May 31, 2022 by Michelle Cooper. Welcome to everyone.

The Brentwood PAC would like to begin by acknowledging that we are fortunate to be having our meetings on the traditional territory of the WSANEC peoples. We are grateful to have the opportunity to meet, live, work and learn in this territory.

Attendance

PAC Executive:

Michelle Cooper – Treasurer
Jennifer Hodgkinson – Recording Secretary
Julie Madsen – Member at Large

Pam Carvalho – Vice President Sarah Lefebvre – COPACS Rep

Absent PAC Executive:

Bonnie Doyle – President Jacqui Hipwell – Member at Large Heather Wood – Member at Large Sara Beaman – Indigenous Rep Caitlyn Addlestone – Member At Large

School Administration:

Helena Takhar – Principle Tracey Westwood – Vice Principle

Other Guests:

Kim Richardson – Parent Kylie Madsen – Parent Shawna Lynch – Parent Jenny Milne-Tucker – Parent

Approval of Last AGM Minutes & Tonight's AGM Agenda

Motion to approve 2021 AGM Minutes

Michelle, 2nd – Jenn H

Motion to approve 2022 Agenda

Michell, 2nd – Pam C

All in favor

All in favor **PASSED**

PASSED

2022 / 2023 Budget Forecast

- Michelle did a review of the categories of the General Account and forecasted amounts including:
 - Miscellaneous Income (Fundraising & Rebates)
 - Sales Program (Fun Lunch, Popcorn, Spring Sales and Fun Day)
 - Expenditures

Helena raised the question/suggestion of a Bottle Depot account for bottle return funds to Brentwood PAC as another fundraising option as well.

- Michelle did a review of the **Gaming Account**.
 - o Currently at approximately 331 kids registered for the 2022/2023 School year.
 - Out of School Field Trips (allocated at \$12/student)

Motion to approve the 2022/2023 Forecasted budget – Michelle, Second by: Sarah L

All in Favor

Elections

Elections taken place for the 2022/2023 School Year:

President: Jennifer Hodgkinson

Nominated by Pam – Approved by Michelle – Second by Sarah – All in favour

Vice-President: Kylie Madsen

Nominated by Jenn – Approved by Michelle – Second by Pam – All in favour

Treasurer: Michelle Cooper – shared with Julie Madsen

Nominated by Jenn – Approved by Pam – Second by Sarah – All in favour

Secretary: Kim Richardson

Nominated by Jenn – Approved by Michelle – Second by Sarah – All in favour

COPACS Representative: Sarah Lefebvre

Nominated by Pam – Approved by Jenn – Second by Michelle – All in favour

Indigenous Representative: VACANT

Member At Large: Shawna Lynch & Jenny Milne-Tucker

Nominated by Jenn – Approved by Michelle – Second by Sarah – All in favour

Congratulations to the new 2022/2023 Executive!

Meeting was adjourned at 7:38 pm by Michelle Cooper.

Minutes submitted by: Jennifer Hodgkinson

Approved by: Michelle Cooper